NECA-IBEW PENSION TRUST FUND 2120 HUBBARD AVENUE DECATUR, ILLINOIS 62526-2871

PRSRT STD U.S. POSTAGE PAID SPRINGFIELD, IL PERMIT # 800





NECA-IBEW PENSION TRUST FUND

DECATUR, ILLINOIS



SEPTEMBER 2021

Important Notice to Participants September 2021

The Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974 requires the Board of Trustees to notify you of certain changes in the NECA-IBEW Pension Trust Fund's Plan Document and Summary Plan Description ("SPD"). This Summary of Material Modifications ("SMM") is a summary of the recent changes, effective as noted.

Decrease in Non-Credited Contributions

Effective June 1, 2021, the amount of contributions that are "non-credited" was decreased by moving 60ϕ per hour of contributions from being "non-credited" to "credited." With this action, the amount of non-credited contributions drops from 60ϕ /hr. to 0ϕ /hr. This means that an extra 60ϕ /hour is now earning benefits. Effective June 1, 2021, these contributions will be credited at the "old money rate" which has a 1% multiplier.

<u>Disability Benefit for Vested Participants who do not have Ten Years</u> of Credited Service

Effective June 1, 2020, there will be an additional Disability Benefit for Vested Participants under age 55 with greater than five but less than ten years of Credited Service. Eligibility for this Benefit will be determined with the same criteria used to determine the eligibility for the Plan's existing Disability Benefit, with the exception of the required ten years of Credited Service. Participants must also have earned at least one hour of service on or after January 1, 2020 and became totally and permanently disabled on and after June 1, 2020. The Benefit will generally be the greater of 100% of Employer Contributions (but if one hour of service was credited between June 1, 1998 and May 31, 1999, the Employer Contributions prior to June 1, 1999 are payable at 110%), or the actuarial equivalent lump sum present value of the Accrued Benefit earned under the Plan. Note, on and after June 1, 1999, only "credited" Employer Contributions are included in this benefit calculation.

Exempted Employment

Effective June 1, 2021, there is an exemption for the suspension of benefits for retired Participants. This exemption applies to anyone age 55 and older, employed as a part-time instructor for an apprenticeship program sponsored by the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers and the National Electrical Contractors Association, as long as the instructor position is not covered by a participation agreement that requires contributions to this Plan.

Plan Trustees

Effective August 27, 2021, the Plan Trustees are as follows:

EMPLOYER TRUSTEES

Bryan Allison Anderson Electric, Inc. 815 E. Vorhees St. Danville, IL 61832

William Fricke J.L. Allen Co., LLC PO Box 347 Tuscola, IL 61953

Jon Huston Huston Electric, Inc. PO Box 4297 Lafayette, IN 47903

Mark Laughery Bodine Electric of Champaign 509 S. Country Fair Dr., Suite B Champaign, IL 61821

William Meyer Shambaugh & Son's 7614 Opportunity Dr. Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Ted Uppole Central Indiana Chapter – NECA 200 S. Rangeline Rd., Suite 211 Carmel, IN 46032 Larry Clennon Clennon Electric PO Box 368 Wilmington, IL 60481

Wayne Huggins Georgia Chapter NECA 1980 Chatham Pkwy, Suite 703 Savannah, GA 31405

Mark Kawolsky Central Illinois Chapter NECA 4319 S. Entec Dr. Bartonville, IL 61607

Ron Masters William Masters, Inc. 401 Olympia Dr. Bloomington, IL 61704

Billy Serbousek Illinois Chapter NECA 3701 S. 6th St. Rd. Springfield, IL 62703

Larry Van Tries Central Indiana Chapter – NECA 200 S. Rangeline Rd., Suite 211 Carmel, IN 46032

UNION TRUSTEES

Mike Arbuckle IBEW Local #538 1290 N. Michigan Ave. Danville, IL 61834

Michael Clemmons IBEW Local #176 1100 N. E. Frontage Rd. Joliet, IL 60431

Neil Hervey IBEW Local #193 3150 Wide Track Dr. Springfield, IL 62703

Mike Raikes IBEW Local #197 2407 Beich Rd., Suite A Bloomington, IL 61705

Josh Sapp IBEW Local #146 3390 N. Woodford St. Decatur, IL 62526

Todd Thacker IBEW Local #725 5675 E. Hulman Dr. Terre Haute, IN 47803-9752 Jarrett Clem IBEW Local #601 PO Box 3902 Champaign, IL 61826

Paul Flynn IBEW Local #34 4322 S. Ricketts Ave. Bartonville, IL 61607

Kristopher Howard IBEW Local #305 136 Chambeau Rd. Fort Wayne, IN 46805

Jeffery Rodeffer IBEW Local #855 4601 S. Meeker Ave. Muncie, IN 47302

Larry Spencer IBEW Local #668 2535 S. 30th St., Suite 1 Lafayette, IN 47909

Allan York IBEW Local #1531 1900 Clark Ave. Albany, GA 31705

If you have any questions regarding this notice, please contact the Fund Office at 217-875-0254.

Sincerely, Board of Trustees